covering our community

A Woman of Many Names

I am a woman of many names. Classmates call me Dominique. Family call me Cami. Hula brothers and sisters call me Makalani. Army ROTC buddies call me Pascua. Online I have a snazzy alias for my digital art: TalonDragon000; but you can call me Dom.

It’s funny how names work. Ah, the days when a friend from school talked smack to my face because she thought she was gossiping about someone else. Good times. Good times.

Anyway, I just turned 21 this year and I graduate from University of Portland with a B.S. in Organizational Communication. I am planning of going into mediation and family law, but that aspiration is still a work in progress. Hawai’i is my hometown and Portland, Oregon is my new town.

For my blog beat I will be focusing on current research and projects at the University of Portland. I’ll try to give you all the inside scoops on new findings, interesting revelations, and behind the scenes goofs. Research is messy and full of obstacles, but brilliant minds find ways around them everyday. Let’s explore the “True Life of a University Professor” together.

~ Dom

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

