covering our community

Behind These Hazel Eyes

427307_10200633472984652_2016283149_nMy life is messy. It is a flaming ball of contradictions. I am constantly changing what I want to be when I grow up. Somedays I want to be President of the United States. Most days I want to be a cowgirl or at least a country music superstar! Being a celebrity doesn’t sound so bad. Maybe I’ll be a writer? My mind never strays away from sports though. Football dominates most of my daily free thought these days and baseball season is just around the corner! My prevailing dream is still to be a Sports Agent and represent some of the most talented athletes in the world. I have played sports my entire life. Softball dominated most of my childhood since I was very young. I worked hard and our team eventually made it up to the number six team in the nation when I was 16 and I was the starting catcher. I still dream about those games.

27698_124827687536268_3744679_nIn my life, I’ve been lucky enough to have the freedom to choose what I want to do or be. I sacrificed softball to focus on a different future for myself. My parents are always supportive and I have some amazing friends. I spend as much time as I can now in Tahoe with my family and friends. A lot of my time is spent at the beach or hiking in the mountains around my house. This is where my life feels fulfilling and beautiful. Right now I’m focusing on being self-satisfying and not depending on other people for my own happiness.

39302_4845605343401_1394297919_nWho I am now is far different than the person I was even just a couple years ago. I love to sing. I go to crossfit. I love to ride horses. My mother is the biggest influence in my life. I am obsessed with football. My biggest weakness is being non-confrontational even when someone is hurting me. I am overly forgiving. I take care of my friends and I put my future first. I am in love with places I’ve never gone and people I’ve never met. I am way too sensitive and I have high expectations. I love cupcakes. My favorite movie is Remember the Titans and I have a weakness for blue eyes. I don’t worry too much about what people think about me because someday i’ll be the boss! That’s just a little bit of me but there is so much more to know! šŸ™‚

Yours Truly,

Parker

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

