covering our community

The Ging

There is absolutely nothing I love more than driving in my car down a quiet country road and just jamming to country music. It is the perfect ending to any good day and it can make a bad day turn around faster than you can put your foot on the pedal. The first song that plays sets the mood for the rest of the ride, so I always make sure its a good one. Anything from Wade Bowen to Miranda Lambert, you have to be able to sing and you have to be able to dance. There is a slight possibility that I am completely awful at both, but as the Dixie Chicks so clearly state, “Some days you gotta dance.” Dancing reminds me that no matter what i do, i need to be able to have a good time. Being able to laugh at myself and enjoy the little things .

 Being adventurous and trying new things is always something I am trying to do. Whether I am learning how to do an inversion in yoga, competing in a hula hooping at the beach, or rowing on the Willamette River with the UP Rowing Team.

When I’m not out and about falling over own to feet, I love cuddling up on the couch with a big mug of coffee (milk & sugar please!) with my friends just watching old movies. We all have the same taste, so there’s never an argument!

Being a part of the Pamplin School of Business Administration and the University of Portland has taught me so much about myself and has molded me into the self-sufficient, smart, and sassy woman i am today.

At the end of the day,  family, friends and God are my everything. I couldn’t imagine who i would be today without them and the lessons they have taught me. Moving from Washington State, to Texas, to New York and finally Bermuda, I have learned to value my true friendships.

“Where there is no guidance, a person falls, but in an abundance of counselors there is safety.”

-Proverbs 11:14

I’m Still, Big Red

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

