covering our community

It’s me, Ariana.

me

I would like to think that I’m living life to the fullest and enjoying every moment of it. My name is Ariana and being raised in a beach town like Santa Cruz, California, I was taught to be laid back at a young age. I’ve carried that way of mind with me through my three years and counting here, at the University of Portland. When describing myself I would say there are three things in life that are most important to me: friends, family and staying true to myself. Some things that I love include exploring Portland, sitting in my living room doing nothing surrounded by friends, and spending time with my adorable 2 year old brother whenever I get the chance.

My blog will fall under the lifestyle category and will cover how to stay healthy in college. I believe that there is so much going on in a person’s life when they get to college and unfortunately maintaining their health sometimes takes a backseat. Whether it be shopping for healthy foods on a student budget, managing stress, or getting a work out in during busy times like dead week, this blog will cover how a busy and social individual can enjoy college and be healthy.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

